Friday, September 18, 2009


Meet the ACORN Eleven

Earlier this week, the Senate voted to eliminate ACORN funding from two of its annual appropriations bills. Yet despite numerous reports of fraud and corruption, eleven Senators voted to defend this criminal enterprise. Meet the ACORN Eleven:
Daniel Akaka (D-HI)
Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)

Roland Burris (D-IL)
Robert Casey (D-PA)
Dick Durbin (D-IL)
Diane Feinstein (D-CA)

Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)
Tom Harkin (D-IA)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Bernie Sanders (I-VT)
Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
If you've had enough of ACORN and want Congress to end all taxpayer funding for it, sign our national petition to end ACORN.

And if you want to make the ACORN Eleven famous, make a contribution so we can tell their voters what they've done.

ObamaCare heads to committee

Next week, the Senate Finance Committee will consider the latest version of ObamaCare. Click here for 11 reasons to oppose it.

Please contact the Senators who sit on the committee and urge them to oppose this bill.

Baucus (MT)
Rockefeller (WV)
Conrad (ND)
Bingaman (NM)
Kerry (MA)
Lincoln (AR)
Wyden (OR)
Schumer (NY)
Stabenow (MI)
Cantwell (WA)
Nelson (FL)
Menendez (NJ)
Carper (DE)
Grassley (IA)
Hatch (UT)
Snowe (ME)
Kyl (AZ)
Bunning (KY)
Crapo (ID)
Roberts (KS)
Ensign (NV)
Enzi (WY)
Cornyn (TX)

RINObamaCare petition tops 20,000

Our national petition calling on Republicans to hold firm against ObamaCare topped 20,000 signatures this week.

President Obama has been inviting select Republicans to the White House as part of his ongoing campaign to get them to cave. We must keep up the pressure.

Help SCF continue to this campaign.

No comments:

Post a Comment